July 2017 Print

Annual Survey

SMPS Virginia is committed to meeting the needs of our members and marketers within our area. 

Please take approximately 5 minutes to answer our online survey (a total of 25 questions). We appreciate your time and feedback, which will help us continue to provide valuable programs and resources. Submit your answers by July 14th to be entered to win a $25 gift card!

Thank you for your interest in SMPS Virginia!

Back to top

Welcome New Members

Please join us in welcoming our newest SMPS Virginia Chapter member, Ashleigh Coleman, Event Coordinator with Institute for Building Technology and Safety (IBTS)! Connect with Ashleigh on LinkedIn.

Back to top

Member Spotlight

Our highlighted member this month is Ashley Moore! Don't forget to follow us on Facebook to learn more about our members every month!

Name: Ashley Moore
Title: Business Development Leader
Firm: EnviroScience, Inc.

How has SMPS helped you in your career?  Relationships built through conferences and networking events and knowledge gained from educational programs and lunch and learns. SMPS has added significantly to my knowledge of and experience in the A/E/C industry. 

What is the best advice you ever received? Never settle. 

If you could have any super power, what would it be? Read peoples' minds.

Read all about Ashley here!

Back to top

Congratulations to the 2017-2018 SMPS Virginia Board of Directors and Committee Chairs!

Congratulations to the 2017-2018 SMPS Virginia Board of Directors and Committee Chairs! Position duties transfer to the new board on September 1, but incoming board members/committee chairs will be busy training for their new positions over the summer!

President  Celeste VanLandingham
Vice President / President Elect  Emily Ripka
Treasurer – Tara Harris
Secretary – Caitlin Friebertshauser
Director-at-Large (Education, Richmond area) – Emily Barge
Director-at-Large (Education, Hampton Roads area) – Carrie Kane
Annual Conference Chair – Ashley Moore
Membership Chair – Jenni Szabo
Communications Chair – Greg Stephenson
Sponsorship Chair – Tenille Nuckols
CPSM Chair – Lisa DaFoe
Chapter / SFE Awards Committee Chair – Brian Bonson
Advisory Committee Members – Courtney Neston, Nicole Foster, Cheryl Browne, and Tom Townes

Back to top